This website is the culmination of the work of and support of many people:

  • Firstly, the knowledge and expertise of the six anonymous  children’s literature experts who worked with Nicola in 2010 to choose the books in the NZPBC is acknowledged.
  • Dave Blackwell’s help in developing this website was much appreciated.
  • The logo and website banner for the NZPBC were designed by Michael Collins.
  • We would  like to acknowledge the support of Karaitiana Tamatea and Cheri Waititi in giving the collection its Maori name.
  • The University of Waikato Faculty of Education Research Committee provided much appreciated funding which supported the  development of the New Zealand Picture Book Collection.